Team

Meemoo employs 42 permanent members of staff. We also rely on motivated trainees, temporary employees and consultant teachers. Each team has its own focus, although we work together closely on various processes and projects. You can find out about our colleagues’ personal areas of expertise and duties below.
Nico Verplancke

Nico Verplancke

Director meemoo |
nico.verplancke@meemoo.be

Director/Big boss - (Digital) Strategy - Organisational reformer - Problem solver - Looking for cosiness - A bit of everything!

Matthias Priem

Matthias Priem

Manager Archiving |
matthias.priem@meemoo.be

Infrastructure - Software - Metadata - Cyclist - Finger on the innovative pulse - Vinyl enthusiast

Debbie Esmans

Debbie Esmans

Manager Policy & Strategy |
debbie.esmans@meemoo.be

Stakeholder & account management - Agreements & legal support - Professional (re)use - Passionate about strategy and innovation - Clearest laugh at meemoo - Latte fan

Rony Vissers

Rony Vissers

Manager Expertise |
rony.vissers@meemoo.be

Sharing of expertise - Collaboration - Analogue and digital - Arts and culture - Global citizen - Brussels

Brecht Declercq

Brecht Declercq

Manager Digitisation & Acquisition |
brecht.declercq@meemoo.be

Passionate about audio-visual archives - Overview digitisation and digital intake - Director at FIAT/IFTA - Ultimate fun fact collector - Italophile - Citizen of Limburg, citizen of the world

Timothy Naessens

Timothy Naessens

Project Manager Digitisation |
timothy.naessens@meemoo.be

Art in Flanders - Digitisation Museum Exhibitions - Image and data processing - Gardener - Cyclist - Mountains

Loes Nijsmans

Loes Nijsmans

Project Manager Digitisation & Account Manager |
loes.nijsmans@meemoo.be

Photo Digitisation Research - Account Manager - Influx of digital collections - Vegetarian - Cycling fanatic - Microsoft Paint lover

Leen De Bruyn

Leen De Bruyn

Project Manager Education & Account Manager |
leen.debruyn@meemoo.be

Responsible for The Educational Archive - Focal point for education partners - Research projects - Musician - Fanatic runner

Alina Saenko

Alina Saenko

Expertise Officer & Account Manager |
alina.saenko@meemoo.be

Open data - Account Manager - Persistent identification - Archivist - Walking enthusiast - Arts fan

Marlies Criel

Marlies Criel

Project Manager Marcom |
marlies.criel@meemoo.be

Marcom & branding - Organisational all-rounder - Press & events - Renovation expert - Green fingers - Fan of pre-drinks

Trees Accou

Trees Accou

Marcom Officer |
trees.accou@meemoo.be

Copywriter - Content strategist - Social media - Plant mom - Bookworm - Cake

Liselot Quisquater

Liselot Quisquater

Marcom Officer |
liselot.quisquater@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - Rebranding - Social media - Copywriting - Croissants - Walks & hikes

Elisa Van Houte

Elisa Van Houte

Marcom Officer |
elisa.vanhoute@meemoo.be

Copy & content - Art historian - Mother of cats (& plants) - Vegetarian - Always spaghetti, no regretti

Tina Cochet

Tina Cochet

Systems Engineer |
tina.cochet@meemoo.be

IT infrastructure generalist - Software deployment - Open source freak - Cyclist - Calls a spade a spade - Music addict

Herwig Bogaert

Herwig Bogaert

Senior Systems Engineer |
herwig.bogaert@meemoo.be

IT infrastructure generalist - Designs and manages - Espresso - Karels Crypto - Bare feet

Maarten De Schrijver

Maarten De Schrijver

Analyst Developer |
maarten.deschrijver@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - Philosopher - Open source freak - Frisks & pastries - Avid cyclist - Do-gooder

Rudolf De Geijter

Rudolf De Geijter

Developer |
rudolf.degeijter@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - meemoo archiving system - Sports fan - Cat lover - Board games

Bart Debunne

Bart Debunne

Solution Architect |
bart.debunne@meemoo.be

Solutions - Conceptualising and making - App and service architecture - Generalist archaeologist - All-round advice - Cyclist and bike mechanic

Caroline Everaert

Caroline Everaert

Archive Officer |
caroline.everaert@meemoo.be

Data analysis & reporting - Problem solver - Answering all your MAM questions - Cats - Coffee - Cheese

Mattias Poppe

Mattias Poppe

Analyst Developer |
mattias.poppe@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - meemoo archiving system - Music - Slow movies - Chasing chickens from the garden

Miel Vander Sande

Miel Vander Sande

Data Architect |
miel.vandersande@meemoo.be

Knowledge representation - Linked open data - Metadata - Recreational master of none - Ex-renovator - Coffee, a vinyl record and the newspaper

Ward Maes

Ward Maes

Devops Engineer |
ward.maes@meemoo.be

Analysis & programming - Development - Sports enthusiast - Board games - Tea fanatic

Tine Philips

Tine Philips

Functional Analyst |
tine.philips@meemoo.be

Business processes - CRM - Catalogus Pro - Spreadsheets - Tea and biscuits - Loves travelling

Rutger Goeminne

Rutger Goeminne

Legal Officer |
rutger.goeminne@meemoo.be

Legal expert - Quiz master - Passive sports enthusiast - Record collector - Kombucha addict

Bart De Sitter

Bart De Sitter

Art in Flanders Officer |
bart.desitter@meemoo.be

Art in Flanders - Communication - Social media - Culinary talent - Flemish art connoisseur - Style icon

Ineke van Dam

Ineke van Dam

Project Manager Digital Platforms |
ineke.vandam@meemoo.be

Making content accessible - UX & Usability - Dancer - Loves coffee bars - Yogi - Boring books, preferably

Charlotte De Strooper

Charlotte De Strooper

Education Officer |
charlotte.destrooper@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - helpdesk assistant - Teaching degree - Eternal student - Diver - Always hoarse

Jelle Van Goethem

Jelle Van Goethem

Education Editor |
jelle.vangoethem@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Collection builder - Former teacher - Fun facts lover - Runner - Loves travelling

Claire Denoyette

Claire Denoyette

Education Officer |
claire.denoyette@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - The Educational Archive - Numbers person - Yogi - Dance party? - Clean as a whistle

Lander Schoonbaert

Lander Schoonbaert

Education Officer |
lander.schoonbaert@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Final editing - Coordinating BIS interns - Anti-cilantro alliance - Board games - Talks in giphys

Athina Van Vynckt

Athina Van Vynckt

Helpdesk Assistant |
athina.vanvynckt@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Jack of all trades - English & Spanish studies - Karaoke - Maestro, the cat - Very agile

Maaike Ongena

Maaike Ongena

Interaction Officer |
maaike.ongena@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - Project Officer The Archive - Graphic design - Occasionally sleeping outdoors - Concert-goer - Podcast called "Relaas"

Koen Mortier

Koen Mortier

Communications Officer |
koen.mortier@meemoo.be

Copywriting, content & communication - Language nerd - Coffee snob - Avid reader - pro-coriander - more of a cat person, but dogs are great too

Sam Donvil

Sam Donvil

Expertise Officer |
sam.donvil@meemoo.be

Expertise operation - Public domain - Wikimedia - Illustrator - Adventurous traveller

Nastasia Vanderperren

Nastasia Vanderperren

Expertise Officer |
nastasia.vanderperren@meemoo.be

TRACKS - IIIF - Do-gooder - Cycling fanatic - Mother of little lambs

Bert Lemmens

Bert Lemmens

Expertise Officer |
bert.lemmens@meemoo.be

Digital strategy - Projects - Advice - Coffee - More coffee - A sausage, sometimes

Astrid Vergauwe

Astrid Vergauwe

Expertise Officer |
astrid.vergauwe@meemoo.be

Digital project management - Digital strategy - Art & Culture - Wine drinker - Loud communicator - Japanese reality

Ellen Van Keer

Ellen Van Keer

Expertise Officer |
ellen.vankeer@meemoo.be

Metadata operability - OpenGLAM - Digital Humanities - "Universal memory card box" - Marsyas <>Apollo - Bike trekker & dance lover

Bart Magnus

Bart Magnus

Expertise Officer |
bart.magnus@meemoo.be

TRACKS - Wikimedia - Data cleaning - In need of sports and music - Heritage and copyrights - Performing arts

Lode Scheers

Lode Scheers

IT officer |
lode.scheers@meemoo.be

IT management - Problem solver - Jack of all trades - Coffee coffee coffee - Predilection for old technology

Milan Valadou

Milan Valadou

Data Manager / Analyst |
milan.valadou@meemoo.be

Influx of digital collections - Part-time (base) guitar player - Full-time music lover - Contemporary classicist - Aspiring do-gooder - Mocca master

Lobke Vanden Eynden

Lobke Vanden Eynden

Project Manager Digitisation |
lobke.vandeneynden@meemoo.be

Analogue audio-visual material - Influx digital collections - Sunday baking day - Historian - Puns

Koen Van Acoleyen

Koen Van Acoleyen

Logistics Officer |
koen.vanacoleyen@meemoo.be

Logistics - Transport planning - Bar code printer operator - Traveller - Survival skills

Patricia Roggeman

Patricia Roggeman

Office Manager |
patricia.roggeman@meemoo.be

Administration - Planning - Office mom - Ordering coffee - Crisps - Buffalo forever

Trainees

Cassandra Roosen

Cassandra Roosen

Interaction Intern |
cassandra.roosen@meemoo.be

MA Mediapsychology - Citytripper - Catlady - Christmas carols in summer

Dries De Decker

Dries De Decker

Intern Devops Engineer |
dries.dedecker@meemoo.be

Programmer - Data processor - Creative mind - Ethicist - Activist - Chocolate addict

Ella van Diessen

Ella van Diessen

Interaction Intern |
ella.vandiessen@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - Language enthusiast - forever curious - love for cinema - member of the anti-coriander movement

Marie Clarysse

Marie Clarysse

Interaction Intern |
marie.clarysse@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - budding knitter - fashion addict - hispanophile - seal watcher

Yfa Everaerd

Yfa Everaerd

Interaction Intern |
yfa.everaerd@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - User requests - Tea fanatic - seamstress of eco gadgets - golden retriever mom

Mirthe Schoofs

Mirthe Schoofs

Marcom Intern |
mirthe.schoofs@meemoo.be

Social media & copywriting - Cellist - Coffee lover - Studied English & Swedish - Obsessed with plants - Film and book lover

Laura Ulens

Laura Ulens

Marcom Intern |
laura.ulens@meemoo.be

Event Planning - Book fanatic - Movie enthusiast - World traveller - Sociolinguist - Digital Humanist

Consultant teachers

Mitte Schroeven

Mitte Schroeven

Seconded Teacher |
mitte.schroeven@meemoo.be

The Archive for Education - Student access - Bookworm - Fond of teenagers - Paprika crisps rule!

Charlotte Matthys

Charlotte Matthys

Seconded Teacher |
charlotte.matthys@meemoo.be

Workshops - Coordination - Webinars - Love for language - Graphic art - Ginger

Frederik De Ridder

Frederik De Ridder

Education Officer |
frederik.deridder@meemoo.be

Seconded teacher - The Educational Archive - Access for students - User research - Music, film, theatre - Coffee and cake addict