Team

Meemoo employs 39 permanent members of staff. We also rely on motivated trainees, temporary employees and consultant teachers. Each team has its own focus, although we work together closely on various processes and projects. You can find out about our colleagues’ personal areas of expertise and duties below.
Nico Verplancke

Nico Verplancke

Director meemoo |
nico.verplancke@meemoo.be

Director/Big boss - (Digital) Strategy - Organisational reformer - Problem solver - Looking for cosiness - A bit of everything!

Matthias Priem

Matthias Priem

Manager Archiving |
matthias.priem@meemoo.be

Infrastructure - Software - Metadata - Cyclist - Finger on the innovative pulse - Vinyl enthusiast

Debbie Esmans

Debbie Esmans

Manager Policy & Strategy |
debbie.esmans@meemoo.be

Stakeholder & account management - Agreements & legal support - Professional (re)use - Passionate about strategy and innovation - Clearest laugh at meemoo - Latte fan

Rony Vissers

Rony Vissers

Manager Expertise |
rony.vissers@meemoo.be

Sharing of expertise - Collaboration - Analogue and digital - Arts and culture - Global citizen - Brussels

Karen Vander Plaetse

Karen Vander Plaetse

Manager Audience Interaction & Marketing |
karen.vanderplaetse@meemoo.be

Passionate about easy-to-understand content - Marketeer - Wearing blue or green, always - Full of ideas - Chef on Wednesdays - Stroll meetings

Brecht Declercq

Brecht Declercq

Manager Digitisation & Acquisition |
brecht.declercq@meemoo.be

Passionate about audio-visual archives - Overview digitisation and digital intake - Director at FIAT/IFTA - Ultimate fun fact collector - Italophile - Citizen of Limburg, citizen of the world

Timothy Naessens

Timothy Naessens

Manager Art in Flanders |
timothy.naessens@meemoo.be

Art in Flanders - Digitisation Museum Exhibitions - Image and data processing - Gardener - Cyclist - Mountains

Loes Nijsmans

Loes Nijsmans

Project Manager Digitisation & Account Manager |
loes.nijsmans@meemoo.be

Photo Digitisation Research - Account Manager - Influx of digital collections - Vegetarian - Cycling fanatic - Microsoft Paint lover

Sarah Eloy

Sarah Eloy

Project Manager Digitisation & Account Manager |
sarah.eloy@meemoo.be

Project Manager Film - Account Manager - Reading room tool - Spicy chef - Heritage enthusiast - Lost her heart in Asia

Leen De Bruyn

Leen De Bruyn

Project Manager Education & Account Manager |
leen.debruyn@meemoo.be

Responsible for The Educational Archive - Focal point for education partners - Research projects - Musician - Fanatic runner

Alina Saenko

Alina Saenko

Expertise Officer & Account Manager |
alina.saenko@meemoo.be

Open data - Account Manager - Persistent identification - Archivist - Walking enthusiast - Arts fan

Marlies Criel

Marlies Criel

Project Manager Marcom |
marlies.criel@meemoo.be

Marcom & branding - Organisational all-rounder - Press & events - Renovation expert - Green fingers - Fan of pre-drinks

Trees Accou

Trees Accou

Interaction Officer |
trees.accou@meemoo.be

Copywriter - Content strategist - Social media - Plant mom - Bookworm - Cake

Liselot Quisquater

Liselot Quisquater

Marcom Officer |
liselot.quisquater@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - Rebranding - Social media - Copywriting - Croissants - Walks & hikes

Tina Cochet

Tina Cochet

Systems Engineer |
tina.cochet@meemoo.be

IT infrastructure generalist - Software deployment - Open source freak - Cyclist - Calls a spade a spade - Music addict

Herwig Bogaert

Herwig Bogaert

Senior Systems Engineer |
herwig.bogaert@meemoo.be

IT infrastructure generalist - Designs and manages - Espresso - Karels Crypto - Bare feet

Maarten De Schrijver

Maarten De Schrijver

Analyst Developer |
maarten.deschrijver@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - Philosopher - Open source freak - Frisks & pastries - Avid cyclist - Do-gooder

Rudolf De Geijter

Rudolf De Geijter

Developer |
rudolf.degeijter@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - meemoo archiving system - Sports fan - Cat lover - Board games

Bart Debunne

Bart Debunne

Solution Architect |
bart.debunne@meemoo.be

Solutions - Conceptualising and making - App and service architecture - Generalist archaeologist - All-round advice - Cyclist and bike mechanic

Caroline Everaert

Caroline Everaert

Archive Officer |
caroline.everaert@meemoo.be

Data analysis & reporting - Problem solver - Answering all your MAM questions - Cats - Coffee - Cheese

Mattias Poppe

Mattias Poppe

Analyst Developer |
mattias.poppe@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - meemoo archiving system - Music - Slow movies - Chasing chickens from the garden

Miel Vander Sande

Miel Vander Sande

Data Architect |
miel.vandersande@meemoo.be

Knowledge representation - Linked open data - Metadata - Recreational master of none - Ex-renovator - Coffee, a vinyl record and the newspaper

Tine Philips

Tine Philips

Functional Analyst |
tine.philips@meemoo.be

Business processes - CRM - Catalogus Pro - Spreadsheets - Tea and biscuits - Loves travelling

Bart De Sitter

Bart De Sitter

Art in Flanders Officer |
bart.desitter@meemoo.be

Art in Flanders - Communication - Social media - Culinary talent - Flemish art connoisseur - Style icon

Ineke van Dam

Ineke van Dam

Project Manager Digital Platforms |
ineke.vandam@meemoo.be

Making content accessible - UX & Usability - Dancer - Loves coffee bars - Yogi - Boring books, preferably

Charlotte De Strooper

Charlotte De Strooper

Education Officer |
charlotte.destrooper@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - helpdesk assistant - Teaching degree - Eternal student - Diver - Always hoarse

Max Dedulle

Max Dedulle

Education Officer |
max.dedulle@meemoo.be

Communication & Editing - Copywriting - Former teacher - Reader - Gamer - Film lover

Jelle Van Goethem

Jelle Van Goethem

Education Editor |
jelle.vangoethem@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Collection builder - Former teacher - Fun facts lover - Runner - Loves travelling

Claire Denoyette

Claire Denoyette

Education Officer |
claire.denoyette@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - The Educational Archive - Numbers person - Yogi - Dance party? - Clean as a whistle

Lander Schoonbaert

Lander Schoonbaert

Education Officer |
lander.schoonbaert@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Final editing - Coordinating BIS interns - Anti-cilantro alliance - Board games - Talks in giphys

Athina Van Vynckt

Athina Van Vynckt

Helpdesk Assistant |
athina.vanvynckt@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Jack of all trades - English & Spanish studies - Karaoke - Maestro, the cat - Very agile

Maaike Ongena

Maaike Ongena

Interaction Officer |
maaike.ongena@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - Project Officer The Archive - Graphic design - Occasionally sleeping outdoors - Concert-goer - Podcast called "Relaas"

Sam Donvil

Sam Donvil

Expertise Officer |
sam.donvil@meemoo.be

Expertise operation - Public domain - Wikimedia - Illustrator - Adventurous traveller

Nastasia Vanderperren

Nastasia Vanderperren

Expertise Officer |
nastasia.vanderperren@meemoo.be

TRACKS - IIIF - Do-gooder - Cycling fanatic - Mother of little lambs

Bert Lemmens

Bert Lemmens

Expertise Officer |
bert.lemmens@meemoo.be

Digital strategy - Projects - Advice - Coffee - More coffee - A sausage, sometimes

Astrid Vergauwe

Astrid Vergauwe

Expertise Officer |
astrid.vergauwe@meemoo.be

Digital project management - Digital strategy - Art & Culture - Wine drinker - Loud communicator - Japanese reality

Bart Magnus

Bart Magnus

Expertise Officer |
bart.magnus@meemoo.be

TRACKS - Wikimedia - Data cleaning - In need of sports and music - Heritage and copyrights - Performing arts

Lode Scheers

Lode Scheers

IT officer |
lode.scheers@meemoo.be

IT management - Problem solver - Jack of all trades - Coffee coffee coffee - Predilection for old technology

Milan Valadou

Milan Valadou

Data Manager / Analyst |
milan.valadou@meemoo.be

Influx of digital collections - Part-time (base) guitar player - Full-time music lover - Contemporary classicist - Aspiring do-gooder - Mocca master

Lobke Vanden Eynden

Lobke Vanden Eynden

Project Manager Digitisation |
lobke.vandeneynden@meemoo.be

Analogue audio-visual material - Influx digital collections - Sunday baking day - Historian - Puns

Koen Van Acoleyen

Koen Van Acoleyen

Logistics Officer |
koen.vanacoleyen@meemoo.be

Logistics - Transport planning - Bar code printer operator - Traveller - Survival skills

Patricia Roggeman

Patricia Roggeman

Office Manager |
patricia.roggeman@meemoo.be

Administration - Planning - Office mom - Ordering coffee - Crisps - Buffalo forever

Consultant teachers

Mitte Schroeven

Mitte Schroeven

Seconded Teacher |
mitte.schroeven@meemoo.be

The Archive for Education - Student access - Bookworm - Fond of teenagers - Paprika crisps rule!

Charlotte Matthys

Charlotte Matthys

Seconded Teacher |
charlotte.matthys@meemoo.be

Workshops - Coordination - Webinars - Love for language - Graphic art - Ginger

Frederik De Ridder

Frederik De Ridder

Education Officer |
frederik.deridder@meemoo.be

Seconded teacher - The Educational Archive - Access for students - User research - Music, film, theatre - Coffee and cake addict

Trainees

Arne Wittevrongel

Arne Wittevrongel

Interaction Intern |
arne.wittevrongel@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - Communication - Music lover - Cats & foxes

Jana Heemeryck

Jana Heemeryck

Interaction Intern |
jana.heemeryck@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - nature lover - aspiring yogi - loves museums and bookshops - tea enthusiast

Linde Van Hecke

Linde Van Hecke

Interaction Intern |
linde.vanhecke@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - Helpdesk assistant - Handlettering - Baking and eating cakes - Playing with language