Team

Meemoo employs 42 permanent members of staff. We also rely on motivated trainees, temporary employees and consultant teachers. Each team has its own focus, although we work together closely on various processes and projects. You can find out about our colleagues’ personal areas of expertise and duties below.
Nico Verplancke

Nico Verplancke

Director meemoo |
nico.verplancke@meemoo.be

Director/Big boss - (Digital) Strategy - Organisational reformer - Problem solver - Looking for cosiness - A bit of everything!

Brecht Declercq

Brecht Declercq

Manager Digitisation & Acquisition |
brecht.declercq@meemoo.be

Passionate about audio-visual archives - Overview digitisation and digital intake - Director at FIAT/IFTA - Ultimate fun fact collector - Italophile - Citizen of Limburg, citizen of the world

Debbie Esmans

Debbie Esmans

Manager Policy, Partnership and Service Offer |
debbie.esmans@meemoo.be

Stakeholder & account management - Agreements & legal support - Professional (re)use - Passionate about strategy and innovation - Clearest laugh at meemoo - Latte fan

Marlies Criel

Marlies Criel

Manager Marcom & Interaction |
marlies.criel@meemoo.be

Marcom & branding - Organisational all-rounder - Press & events - Renovation expert - Green fingers - Fan of pre-drinks

Matthias Priem

Matthias Priem

Manager Archiving |
matthias.priem@meemoo.be

Infrastructure - Software - Metadata - Cyclist - Finger on the innovative pulse - Vinyl enthusiast

Rony Vissers

Rony Vissers

Manager Expertise |
rony.vissers@meemoo.be

Sharing of expertise - Collaboration - Analogue and digital - Arts and culture - Global citizen - Brussels

Alina Saenko

Alina Saenko

Expertise Officer & Account Manager museums |
alina.saenko@meemoo.be

Open data - Account Manager - Persistent identification - Archivist - Walking enthusiast - Arts fan

Astrid Vergauwe

Astrid Vergauwe

Expertise Officer & Account Manager archives and heritage libraries |
astrid.vergauwe@meemoo.be

Digital project management - Digital strategy - Art & Culture - Wine drinker - Loud communicator - Japanese reality

Céline Vermeire

Céline Vermeire

Project Leader Digitisation & Account Manager government and heritage institutions |
celine.vermeire@meemoo.be

Film digitisation - Art historian & curator - Records - Plants - Podcasts

Leen De Bruyn

Leen De Bruyn

Project Leader & Account Manager Education |
leen.debruyn@meemoo.be

Responsible for The Educational Archive - Focal point for education partners - Research projects - Musician - Fanatic runner

Loes Nijsmans

Loes Nijsmans

Project Leader Digitisation & Account Manager performing arts and regional broadcasters |
loes.nijsmans@meemoo.be

Photo Digitisation Research - Account Manager - Influx of digital collections - Vegetarian - Cycling fanatic - Microsoft Paint lover

Patricia Roggeman

Patricia Roggeman

Office Manager |
patricia.roggeman@meemoo.be

Administration - Planning - Office mom - Ordering coffee - Crisps - Buffalo forever

Bart Debunne

Bart Debunne

Solution Architect |
bart.debunne@meemoo.be

Solutions - Conceptualising and making - App and service architecture - Generalist archaeologist - All-round advice - Cyclist and bike mechanic

Caroline Everaert

Caroline Everaert

Operations Officer |
caroline.everaert@meemoo.be

Data analysis & reporting - Problem solver - Answering all your MAM questions - Cats - Coffee - Cheese

Herwig Bogaert

Herwig Bogaert

Senior Systems Engineer |
herwig.bogaert@meemoo.be

IT infrastructure generalist - Designs and manages - Espresso - Karels Crypto - Bare feet

Joes Roosens

Joes Roosens

Operations Engineer |
joes.roosens@meemoo.be

Project planning - Data ingest - Often in the movie theatre - Runs a record label - Certified animated film maker

Maarten De Schrijver

Maarten De Schrijver

Analyst Developer |
maarten.deschrijver@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - Philosopher - Open source freak - Frisks & pastries - Avid cyclist - Do-gooder

Mattias Poppe

Mattias Poppe

Analyst Developer |
mattias.poppe@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - meemoo archiving system - Music - Slow movies - Chasing chickens from the garden

Miel Vander Sande

Miel Vander Sande

Data Architect |
miel.vandersande@meemoo.be

Knowledge representation - Linked open data - Metadata - Recreational master of none - Ex-renovator - Coffee, a vinyl record and the newspaper

Milan Valadou

Milan Valadou

Data Engineer |
milan.valadou@meemoo.be

Influx of digital collections - Part-time (base) guitar player - Full-time music lover - Contemporary classicist - Aspiring do-gooder - Mocca master

Rudolf De Geijter

Rudolf De Geijter

Analyst Developer |
rudolf.degeijter@meemoo.be

Analysing & programming - meemoo archiving system - Sports fan - Cat lover - Board games

Tina Cochet

Tina Cochet

Senior Systems Engineer |
tina.cochet@meemoo.be

IT infrastructure generalist - Software deployment - Open source freak - Cyclist - Calls a spade a spade - Music addict

Ward Maes

Ward Maes

Systems Engineer |
ward.maes@meemoo.be

Analysis & programming - Development - Sports enthusiast - Board games - Tea fanatic

Rutger Goeminne

Rutger Goeminne

Legal Officer |
rutger.goeminne@meemoo.be

Legal expert - Quiz master - Passive sports enthusiast - Record collector - Kombucha addict

Sarie Van Lancker

Sarie Van Lancker

Partner Communication Officer |
sarie.vanlancker@meemoo.be

Partner Events - Partner Updates - Ghentian Madrigal Choir - King's Singers groupie - Museum giftshop shopping queen - Fan of Korean cuisine

Tine Philips

Tine Philips

Functional Analyst |
tine.philips@meemoo.be

Business processes - CRM - Catalogus Pro - Spreadsheets - Tea and biscuits - Loves travelling

Astrid Theerens

Astrid Theerens

Project Leader Digitisation |
astrid.theerens@meemoo.be

Digitising newspapers - (Booze) historian - Dog lover - Small but brave - Dutch Bitterballs!

Axelle Vanmaele

Axelle Vanmaele

Project Leader Digitisation |
axelle.vanmaele@meemoo.be

Digitising glass plates - Slavist - Struggling with a master's thesis - Citizen of Bruges in (G)hent - Music and film lover - Big sister of four

Koen Van Acoleyen

Koen Van Acoleyen

Digitisation Officer |
koen.vanacoleyen@meemoo.be

Logistics - Transport planning - Bar code printer operator - Traveller - Survival skills

Laura Ulens

Laura Ulens

Project Leader Digitisation & Digital Influx |
laura.ulens@meemoo.be

Influx of digital collections - Book fanatic - Movie enthusiast - World traveller - Digital Humanist

Lobke Vanden Eynden

Lobke Vanden Eynden

Project Leader Digitisation & Digital Influx |
lobke.vandeneynden@meemoo.be

Analogue audio-visual material - Influx digital collections - Sunday baking day - Historian - Puns

Timothy Naessens

Timothy Naessens

Project Leader Digitisation |
timothy.naessens@meemoo.be

Art in Flanders - Digitisation Museum Exhibitions - Image and data processing - Gardener - Cyclist - Mountains

Yfa Everaerd

Yfa Everaerd

Project Leader Digitisation & Digital Influx |
yfa.everaerd@meemoo.be

Digital influx - Art in Flanders - Art - Tea fanatic - seamstress of eco gadgets - golden retriever mom

Bart Magnus

Bart Magnus

Expertise Officer |
bart.magnus@meemoo.be

TRACKS - Wikimedia - Data cleaning - In need of sports and music - Heritage and copyrights - Performing arts

Bert Lemmens

Bert Lemmens

Expertise Officer |
bert.lemmens@meemoo.be

Digital strategy - Projects - Advice - Coffee - More coffee - A sausage, sometimes

Ellen Van Keer

Ellen Van Keer

Expertise Officer |
ellen.vankeer@meemoo.be

Metadata operability - OpenGLAM - Digital Humanities - "Universal memory card box" - Marsyas <>Apollo - Bike trekker & dance lover

Lise Ruts

Lise Ruts

Expertise Officer |
lise.ruts@meemoo.be

Digital collection data - Art historian - Former member of the Scouts - Museum wanderer - Music lover

Lode Scheers

Lode Scheers

Expertise & IT Officer |
lode.scheers@meemoo.be

IT management - Problem solver - Jack of all trades - Coffee coffee coffee - Predilection for old technology

Nastasia Vanderperren

Nastasia Vanderperren

Expertise Officer |
nastasia.vanderperren@meemoo.be

TRACKS - IIIF - Do-gooder - Cycling fanatic - Mother of little lambs

Sam Donvil

Sam Donvil

Expertise Officer |
sam.donvil@meemoo.be

Expertise operation - Public domain - Wikimedia - Illustrator - Adventurous traveller

Tinneke De Clercq

Tinneke De Clercq

Project Leader Heritage Databases |
tinneke.declercq@meemoo.be

Digital transformation - User-friendliness - Japanese kitsch - Street art watcher - The sea

Athina Van Vynckt

Athina Van Vynckt

Education and Helpdesk Officer |
athina.vanvynckt@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Jack of all trades - English & Spanish studies - Karaoke - Maestro, the cat - Very agile

Bart De Sitter

Bart De Sitter

Art in Flanders Officer |
bart.desitter@meemoo.be

Art in Flanders - Communication - Social media - Culinary talent - Flemish art connoisseur - Style icon

Charlotte De Strooper

Charlotte De Strooper

Interaction Officer |
charlotte.destrooper@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - helpdesk assistant - Teaching degree - Eternal student - Diver - Always hoarse

Claire Denoyette

Claire Denoyette

Marcom Education Officer |
claire.denoyette@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - The Educational Archive - Numbers person - Yogi - Dance party? - Clean as a whistle

Elisa Van Houte

Elisa Van Houte

Marcom Officer |
elisa.vanhoute@meemoo.be

Copy & content - Art historian - Mother of cats (& plants) - Vegetarian - Always spaghetti, no regretti

Ineke van Dam

Ineke van Dam

Project Leader Digital Platforms |
ineke.vandam@meemoo.be

Making content accessible - UX & Usability - Dancer - Loves coffee bars - Yogi - Boring books, preferably

Jelle Van Goethem

Jelle Van Goethem

Education Editor |
jelle.vangoethem@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Collection builder - Former teacher - Fun facts lover - Runner - Loves travelling

Koen Mortier

Koen Mortier

Marcom Interaction Officer |
koen.mortier@meemoo.be

Copywriting, content & communication - Language nerd - Coffee snob - Avid reader - pro-coriander - more of a cat person, but dogs are great too

Maaike Ongena

Maaike Ongena

Interaction Officer |
maaike.ongena@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - Project Officer The Archive - Graphic design - Occasionally sleeping outdoors - Concert-goer - Podcast called "Relaas"

Lander Schoonbaert

Lander Schoonbaert

Education Officer |
lander.schoonbaert@meemoo.be

The Educational Archive - Final editing - Coordinating BIS interns - Anti-cilantro alliance - Board games - Talks in giphys

Liselot Quisquater

Liselot Quisquater

Marcom Officer |
liselot.quisquater@meemoo.be

Marketing & communication - Rebranding - Social media - Copywriting - Croissants - Walks & hikes

Liselotte	Nyberg

Liselotte Nyberg

Education Officer |
liselotte.nyberg@meemoo.be

The Archive for Education - Language fanatic - Lover of dance - Coffee drinker - Fan of floral prints - Always curious

Mirthe Schoofs

Mirthe Schoofs

Marcom Officer |
mirthe.schoofs@meemoo.be

Social media & copywriting - Rebranding - Cellist - Coffee lover - Obsessed with plants

Consultant teachers

Charlotte Matthys

Charlotte Matthys

Seconded Teacher |
charlotte.matthys@meemoo.be

Workshops - Coordination - Webinars - Love for language - Graphic art - Ginger

Frederik De Ridder

Frederik De Ridder

Education Officer |
frederik.deridder@meemoo.be

Seconded teacher - The Educational Archive - Access for students - User research - Music, film, theatre - Coffee and cake addict

Mitte Schroeven

Mitte Schroeven

Seconded Teacher |
mitte.schroeven@meemoo.be

The Archive for Education - Student access - Bookworm - Fond of teenagers - Paprika crisps rule!

Trainees

Aline De Vos

Aline De Vos

Interaction Intern |
aline.devos@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - Book (reading books aswell as booking trips) - Baking - Tea - Allergic to milk and sports

Chiara De Vos

Chiara De Vos

Interaction Intern |
chiara.devos@meemoo.be

BIS intern - The Archive for Education - Literature & Linguistics - Devourer of books - Lover of architecture - Difficult eater

Lennert Van de Velde

Lennert Van de Velde

Metadata intern |
lennert.vandevelde@meemoo.be

Named Entity Recognition - Metadata - MCT student - Music - Collector of travel magnets - Book reader

Lex Van Cauwenberge

Lex Van Cauwenberge

Marcom Intern |
lex.vancauwenberge@meemoo.be

CALM student - Photographer - Barista - Centipede - Large books - Old houses

Marie Bossuyt

Marie Bossuyt

Marcom intern |
marie.bossuyt@meemoo.be

Social media & copywriting - Historian - Knitter - Cat lover - Podcast listener - True Crime fanatic

Marthe Bulckaen

Marthe Bulckaen

Digitisation Intern |
marthe.bulckaen@meemoo.be

BIS intern - Registering and packaging glass plates - Art historian - Culture lover - Creative - Sometimes a bit gullible

Sarah De Vleeschouwer

Sarah De Vleeschouwer

Interaction Intern |
sarah.devleeschouwer@meemoo.be

Communication - Language enthousiast - Music lover - Flexitarian - Tea drinker

Ingrid De Weert

Ingrid De Weert

Digitisation Intern |
ingrid.deweert@meemoo.be

BIS intern GIVE - Registering and packaging glass plates - Art historian & archeologist - Amature writer - Dancing, horse riding, running - Culture vulture